Skip directly to content

White Horse Gardening Club - Thursday, 4th February at 7.30pm

on Thu, 04/02/2021 - 7:30pm

Meetings in the Thomas Hughes Memorial Hall, Uffington, Faringdon, SN7 7RA

Meetings held on the 1st Thursday of the month at 7.30pm, unless otherwise stated.

Membership £10 per year. Visitors £2.50 per meeting.

Find out more:-

 


WHITE HORSE GARDEN CLUB (Provisional) PROGRAMME 2021

  • Thursday 4th February
  • Thursday 4th March
    • ‘Trees – under the canopy’
    • By Ben Jones, Curator of Oxford Botanic Garden Arboretum
  • Thursday 1st April
    • ‘Peonies – how to plant, grow and propagate’
    • By Alec White from Primrose Hall Peonies
  • Thursday 6th May
  • Saturday 15th May – Plant sale
  • Thursday 3rd June
    • DAY VISIT TO Bramdean & Maverleys TBC
  • Thursday 24th June 6pm
    • VISIT to Buckland Gardens
    • Visitors £2.50
  • Thursday 1st July
    • VISIT OXFORD ARBORETUM TBC
  • Wednesday 14th July 2pm
    • VISIT to Englefield House & Gardens, Theale, Reading RG7 5EN. £7.50 includes tour.
    • Teas available in from Estate Café.
    • Plants for sale in estate garden centre. TBC
  • AUGUST – free
  • Thursday 2nd September
    • ‘The Care and Pruning of Fruit Trees and Bushes’
    • By Chris Lanczak from Waterperry Gardens, Oxford.
  • Thursday 7th October
    • ‘Where did your Garden Grow – a fascinating history of our familiar garden plants’. www.broadleighbulbs.co.uk
    • By Christine Skelmersdale
  • Thursday 4th November
  • Thursday 2nd December