Skip directly to content

Links

More useful links, including cinema, theatre, leisure & places to visit.

Do you have any really useful links that you would like to see here? Please let us know <here> and (all being well) we'll add them.

Cinema 
Find a film:- 
The Film Listfilm.list.co.uk
Film Reviews:- 
BBCwww.bbc.co.uk
The Guardianwww.guardian.co.uk
Rotten Tomatoeswww.rottentomatoes.com
Local (ish) Cinemas:- 
The Beacon - Wantagewww.beaconwantage.co.uk
Cineworld - Didcotwww.cineworld.co.uk
Corn Exchange - Wallingfordwww.cornexchange.org.uk
Cornerstone Film Club - Didcotwww.cornerstone-arts.org
Empire - Swindonwww.empirecinemas.co.uk
Vue - Newburywww.myvue.com
Vue - Oxfordwww.myvue.com
Odeon - George Street, Oxfordwww.odeon.co.uk
Odeon - Magdalen Street, Oxfordwww.odeon.co.uk
Phoenix Picture House - Oxfordwww.picturehouses.co.uk
Screen Witneywww.screenwitney.co.uk
Picture Palace - Oxfordwww.ultimatepicturepalace.co.uk
Wantage Cinema (update on progress)www.wantagecinema.com
  
Farmers Markets 
Farmers Markets Networkwww.farmersmarkets.net
  
Leisure 
Arts & Events in Oxfordshirewww.oxfordinspires.org
Family Days Out in Oxfordshirewww.dayoutwiththekids.co.uk
National directory of gardens open to the publicwww.gardens-guide.com
National Gardens Scheme, Gardens Open for Charitywww.ngs.org.uk
Try something new in Oxfordshirewww.giveitagoguide.co.uk
What's on in Oxfordwww.inoxfordmag.co.uk
Visit Oxford & Oxfordshirewww.visitoxfordandoxfordshire.com
  
Places to Visit 
Ashmolean Museum of Art & Archaeologywww.ashmolean.org
Beale Park Wildlife Park and Gardenswww.bealepark.co.uk
Blenheim Palacewww.blenheimpalace.com
Buscot Park & The Faringdon Collectionwww.buscot-park.com
Cogges Manor Farm Museum, Witneywww.cogges.org.uk
Cotswold Wildlife Parkwww.cotswoldwildlifepark.co.uk
Didcot Railway Centrewww.didcotrailwaycentre.org.uk
Farmer Gow's Activity Farmwww.farmergows.co.uk
Kelmscott Manorwww.kelmscottmanor.org.uk
The Living Rainforestwww.livingrainforest.org
Lydiard House and Parkwww.lydiardpark.org.uk
Modern Art Oxfordwww.modernartoxford.org.uk
The National Trust near uswww.nationaltrust.org.uk
Northmoor Trust, Little Wittenhamwww.northmoortrust.co.uk
Oxford Botanic Garden & Harcourt Arboretum, Nuneham Courtenaywww.botanic-garden.ox.ac.uk
Oxfordshire Museumwww.oxfordshire.gov.uk
Pendon Model Railway Museumwww.pendonmuseum.com
Pitt Rivers Museum of Anthropology and World Archaeologywww.prm.ox.ac.uk
River & Rowing Museum, Henleywww.rrm.co.uk
Roves Farm Activity Farmwww.rovesfarm.co.uk
Science Oxfordwww.scienceoxford.com
Steam Museum of the Great Western Railwaywww.steam-museum.org.uk
The Story Museumwww.storymuseum.org.uk
Studley Grange Craft Village and Butterfly Worldwww.studleygrange.co.uk
Tom Brown’s School Museum, Uffingtonmuseum.uffington.net
Wantage Vale and Downland Museumwww.wantage-museum.com
  
Theatre 
What's on in Oxford - Theatrewww.inoxfordmag.co.uk/theatre
New Theatre Oxfordwww.newtheatreoxford.org.uk
Oxford Playhousewww.oxfordplayhouse.com
Watermill Theatre - Newburywww.watermill.org.uk
Wyvern Theatre - Swindonwww.wyverntheatre.org.uk